19 Totally Mind-Blowing Facts
1 of 19

The original pack of Skittles doesn't contain the color blue. Therefore, you CAN'T actually taste the rainbow.




Skittles also contain shellac and gelatin, which are both derived from animals. So, vegetarians and vegans can't eat skittles. The gelatin also frequently comes from pigs, so eating skittles would violate the eating restrictions for observant Jews and Muslims.
(source)
1 of 19
Comments